metutax.blogg.se

Unable to extend partition
Unable to extend partition












unable to extend partition

Furthermore, it says last usable sector is 2930122766. So I see that gdisk is able to see the full 10.9TiB, but I can't seem to delete and recreate parititon 3 to be larger than the original 1.4TiB. Number Start (sector) End (sector) Size Code Name So, prior to extending the size of the system. In my case, I cannot extend the C: drive because it is blocked by the recovery partition (Windows RE). Total free space is 6042 sectors (3.0 MiB) You can extend the partition using the Windows built-in tools if it has an unallocated space to the right of it (Windows 10 cannot extend primary partition to the right into unallocated space). Partitions will be aligned on 2048-sector boundaries Now when I start gdisk, I see the following: Disk /dev/sda: 23441913520 sectors, 10.9 TiBĭisk identifier (GUID): A28B730F-3064-494E-BD7E-DDE8CAD5A12Dįirst usable sector is 34, last usable sector is 2930122766 I've next told Xen dom to rescan the scsi device: echo 1 > /sys/block/sda/device/rescan I then used the RAID configuration to extend the RAID to the full 10.9TiB size. Now set Partition Size to the max (click the top arrow next to the white box)Till the blue bar above reaches the end. I upgraded the RAID by swapping out one disk at a time until the 4 disks were replaced. Now, right click the partition you want to extend (not the unallocated) and click Move/Resize. I originally had a 1.4TiB device (hardware RAID5) that I since upgraded to 10.9TiB.

unable to extend partition

I think /dev/mapper is /dev/sda.I'm having trouble extending my partition on a XenServer 6.5. How can Centos 7 see the actual size of partition "/" (/dev/sda). Here is the fdisk list: Disk /dev/sdb: 161.1 GB

unable to extend partition

I've another partition disk (ext4: /dev/sdb: 150GB). However, when I reboot and log in, I still see that the "/" partition is still ~ 20GB (I'm using Centos 7).

  • download and boot from GParted Live CD and expand /dev/sda1 from 20 GB - 120 GB.
  • using vmware-diskmanager to increase vmdk file from 20 GB - 120 GB.
  • I've a problem with increasing a partition from 20GB to 120GB, VMDK file.














    Unable to extend partition